The Fit Mom Life

Learning to live a life filled with FAITH, FAMILY, AND FITNESS

Week 3 gone, on to 4

Week 3 flew by, week 4 has begun and I feel good. It has worked to switch my long run/swim to Monday, though they are more longish as I still run out of time in the am hours to get it all done. For example, I ran 5 miles on the treadmill (45 mins), then swam 1000 yards + a warm up (30 mins), that, (plus changing time) took up the 90 mins I allow myself in the morning. I was supposed to run 60 mins and swim 1500 yards + a 300 warm-up and cool down. But, my goal (along with finishing this 1/2 IM), is to maintain balance. Being home at 6:30am so I can make my husband breakfast, have his coffee prepped, see him off to work and then greet my kids when they wake, do my bible study and shower before my baby girl wakes. That’s my balance.

2 main events in week 3

1. After my swim Friday, I came home and tried to start reading my bible study, I had this weird light/haze in my vision in both eyes. I talked with hubs about it and we determined I maybe had my goggles too tight. I have issues with leaking goggles and I really pressed those suckers on there and apparently may have pressed a little too hard and messed with my eye pressure. It resolved after about 30-45 minutes and hasn’t happened again since. Though as he left for work, I did tell him I loved him and gave him a big hug, just in case this was the early signs of my stroke. As I said though, all is well and lesson learned. Score 1 goggle:/

2. I ran 5 miles on the treadmill! This was a tremendous accomplishment for me. I have trouble zoning out and just running when I’m on a treadmill. Any distance over 3 miles on a treadmill  is just painful and long and I just don’t like it. I need the outdoors, I need to pass things, it breathes life into my runs to be outside. So, the fact that I went 5 miles on the treadmill, spinning in my little hamster wheel, HUGE accomplishment.  Score 1 Lisa!

Short post this week, but, um, did you just read how busy my life is:)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

